Final list of participants completed

The final list of participants has been completed for the EUSA Mindsports Championship 2019 to be held from 24th to 28th July at the University of Physical Education, Budapest.


An overall 128 athletes will participate at the EUSA Mindsports Championship 2019 in Budapest.


A total of 18 universities will be present at the men’s chess competition where 42 participants are expected to turn up. Hungary and the UK will also be represented by 3 universities.


As for women’s chess competition, a total of 8 universities will be present with 16 players. Hungary and Poland delegate 3 and 2 universities, respectively. Interestingly enough, no universities from the Western European region will be present.


Regarding bridge, a total of 70 players from 14 European universities will sit at the bridge table to compete for the European title. Of the 14 universities, four come from Poland.


List of universities participating at the ECU 2019:


Chess (men)

  1. Armenia State University of Economics, Armenia
  2. University of Warwick, UK
  3. University of Bielefeld, Germany
  4. EDHEC Business School of Nice, France
  5. University of Nice Sophia Antipolis, France
  6. University College London, UK
  7. National Technical University of Athens, Greece
  8. Eötvös Lóránd University, Hungary
  9. Eszterházy Károly University, Hungary
  10. Széchenyi István University, Hungary
  11. The Open University of Israel, Israel
  12. Norwegian School of Economics, Norway
  13. AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
  14. University of Porto, Portugal
  15. Ural State Mining University, Russian Federation
  16. London School of Economics and Political Science, UK
  17. Ozyegin University, Turkey
  18. Lviv State University of Physical Culture, Ukraine

Chess (women)

  1. AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
  2. Wroclaw University of Environmental and Life Sciences, Poland
  3. Ural State Mining University, Russian Federation
  4. Ozyegin University, Turkey
  5. University of Prishtina, Kosovo
  6. Semmelweis University, Hungary
  7. University of Physical Education, Hungary
  8. University of Pécs, Hungary


  1. Vienna University of Technology, Austria
  2. Free University of Bruxelles, Belgium
  3. Charles University, Czech Republic
  4. University of Paris-Sud IX, France
  5. University of Tubingen, Germany
  6. Rhine-Westphalia Institute of Technology Aachen, Germany
  7. Eötvös Lóránd University, Hungary
  8. University of Catania, Italy
  9. Tilburg University, The Netherlands
  10. AGH University of Science and Technology, Poland
  11. Gdansk University of Technology, Poland
  12. Kozminski University, Poland
  13. Wroclaw University of Science and Technology, Poland
  14. Istanbul University, Turkey